More Sara on woxy.com and this past week

Support woxy.com Support woxy.com Support woxy.com

As I wrote in the last post - woxy.com premiered "Wolflike They Are" on Friday afternoon (EST) on their daily new music feature AIRCHEXX. I'm on rotation on woxy.com!!!

There was an encore of the artists from Friday's Airchexx on the morning of January 8th at 9:30 am EST.

These wonderful people at this AMAZING radio station featured another track from my demo "Wolflike They Are" - "At Least Like Melissa." Check out the playlist here!

I can't thank them enough so in return I'll be trying to send everyone I know to them - Including you!

I suggest that you all listen and support this great station - woxy.com!



Otherwise - I'm home from the Fashion Police Studio and David and I have recorded two AMAZING new tracks for this secret split vinyl that I have been talking about. 

During this one week long session we have accomplished a LOT!

I may have programmed the best drum pattern thus far in the history of Sara Culler. I had the honor of having MR. Daniel "Gold Star" Jansson (currently member of Consequences and earlier of Anna Ternheims backing band and even earlier in an early edition of David & the Citizens - The Grass for Parks) doing backing vox on my track together with David and Mango (who has a beautiful voice)! Daniel also played some space guitar (with me on space echo).

My song had the working title "They Could See You Little Girl" but after everything came into place and beautiful layers of harmony vocals were added, I felt that the title may be "Keep the Silence". David thinks his song will be named "The Feeling Remains" - He is having similar issues with the title.

I also had time to add vox on a great song that is a collaboration - secret for now but not for long.

THE BIGGEST THANX TO Niklas Nelldal and Magnus Josefsson!

Oh - And I FINALLY got a hold of the Headlights album I've been searching for sooo long - three quarters of a year almost… I LOVE IT!!!

Will be back soon!

/Sara


Comments
Posted by: Mango

Hej Sara!

Jag tackar för veckan som gått! Ni är bra. Ibland blir jag lite trött och då blir jag lite slö. :( Men jag tycker att insplningarna gick bra och jag tycker att de låter riktigt bra. Niklas och jag ska sätta oss med dem om en liten stund. Spelnignen med Hanna Liten igår gick jättebra, hon fick en till spelning på Landet.

Kramar
/Mongot


Comment this entry:

Name:
Remember me?

Email address:

URL:

Comment:

Trackbacks