Explanation

For those of you who don't know what that other post was about - Let's just say that people have spread a rumor that is nothing more that a disgusting lie built upon more lies. And as the story spreads it evolves into stranger and stranger things. You know that whispering game when you whisper into another person's ear and then that person passes it on to the next etc. Something like:

She's got a nice rug.
That can easily get transformed into:
She's rotten ass bug.

What went in is not exactly what comes out... ... ... Basically like poo - Even a nice, fresh salad stinks when it comes out... ... ...

If you know what I mean. Don't believe everything you read or hear. There are some people out there that have done some really bad things towards David and me and instead of letting it show they cover it all up with lies. Even though I know all the crap that is being said about me isn't true I feel that the more I see and know the harder it is for me to brace myself and detach myself from it. Since my story goes waaaay back - About five years (even more) - I have been bracing and detaching for a long time. What can seem a minor hit to you becomes a big hit for me. I bet some of you know what I mean. I know, of all the several hundred that check my blog every day, some of you have to know what it feels like to be bullied. Don't you? BTW - Thanks to Janina - The only one who dared to place a comforting comment.

Every day my mind keeps racing - Constantly struggling to keep the bad thoughts from taking over. The only brake I get is during my 90 minute Bikram Yoga class - That's when I shut off. Entirely. Once a day or two times a day. 90 minutes of stillness in 41 degrees Celsius/105 degrees Fahrenheit/50% humidity when my body sweats, bends, stretches and compresses. Control of fight and flee response - Try to apply that upon the life that is outside the yoga studio... This is the only time my brain gives me a break. No analyzing and no beating down. Just stillness. In that warm room where nobody can catch me, touch me or break me. I'm unbreakable and undefeatable.

My favorite - Full Camel once again.

image102
Picture from www.idaripley.com

For all of you in the States - Go check out Oppenheimer opening for They Might Be Giants. I wish I could. I'm soon to be selling everything I own just to be able to get out of this country to the US so that I can see them more often. Tour dates are on their MySpace
here. My dear Belfast boys - If only everyone could be as great as you are!

Comments
Posted by: Maria

Det är svårt att komma på något att skriva. Kommer det vara av värde för dig? Kanske ska jag bara tänka: hade det gjort mig glad? Om svaret är ja, så varför inte prova :)
Sara, det är skittrist att höra att du har det jobbigt. Jag hoppas det blir bättre för dig snart!
Jag lyssnar på Are you sleeping just nu, och den är fin fin fin!
Fortsätt gör det du mår bra av, yogan verkar vara något du verkligen trivs med. Det är kul att höra!
Hejja dig Sara! Jag håller tummen för dig!
Kram.


Comment this entry:

Name:
Remember me?

Email address:

URL:

Comment:

Trackbacks