Obama




I voted for you and you won - For the first time in my life I voted for a candidate that actually won!!! This feels important 'cause your first years will be mine too. I'll be moving back to Texas, USA in the beginning of next year and I feel great about haven taken the opportunity to vote for you and I'm proud to be one of the 44% Texans that voted "Obama".
There is a great abyss from out of the depth you will have to pull facts like economy, war and foreign policy. But out of the depth they'll come one way or another. I won't expect change to come within weeks, months or years but with the collective will and power of the people we will definitely bring these facts up, dust them off and have them see daylight again.
Thank you and a warm welcome to the White House, Mr. Obama!!!
/Sara

PS. I found this after I posted my post when thinking if Bruce Springsteen, who was on stage for Barak Obama, had written anything about the election on his website. He has always been a man good with words and a very humble profet. I've listened to his music since I was a kid of about 5 years old. Read the beautiful comments of Bruce Springsteen from November 2
here.

Comments

Comment this entry:

Name:
Remember me?

Email address:

URL:

Comment:

Trackbacks