Sara + SXSW + woxy.com = TRUE!!!

woxy.com light greenwoxy.com greenwoxy.com light greenwoxy.com greenwoxy.com light green


Texas - I'm coming home! For the first time in ten years I'll be returning to my 'home state'! In other words:

I'm going to South by Southwest (SXSW) music festival to play at woxy.com's SXSW live broadcast!!! WOXY will be hosting live Lounge sessions from a secluded Austin location the entire week of the festival from Monday thru Saturday.

I'll be flying in on March 13th only to find a few hours sleep before I get broadcasted via Internet "airwaves" to the ears of you!!!

This is a thing I've been keeping a secret for quite some time now and ohhhh myyyy how hard it's been… I just can not tell you all how psyched I am about this! It's such a wonderful opportunity and honor for me to play at woxy.com. AND during SXSW!!!

The wonderful guys Matt and Mike, who run the station, are just too great to be true. As you know, woxy.com has two songs from my demo 'Wolflike They Are' on rotation - 'At Least Like Melissa' and 'Wolflike They Are'. This has helped a lot of wonderful people find their way here to me and every single one of them are welcome more than they'll ever know :o)

Well. Now I have to go and digest the announcement of this great news myself! I do need to warn you that some more BIG news will be announced shortly. Probably within a week - A week and a half maybe.

*Sara


The best blog + Downloads + Vote

For those interested in reading what good people think of me on the net go to one of the best blogs around - EVER.

5 Acts - about me

5 Acts - start page



Downloads are back and to make up for lost download time I give you this song from my demo "You" Is More Me Than "I" (2005). It's a cover of Coldplay's song "Trouble". Enjoy it until I get my new hit song up here. Thanks to dear Anders Mortensen for server space.

Sara Culler - Trouble (Coldplay Cover)



Oh! Vote for woxy.com in the SXSW web awards.

https://secure.sxsw.com/peoples_choice/



*Sara

The songs on "Artist of the Week"

Sara Culler - Artist of the Week

Since Sweden is host country for World Cup in winter sports everything on Swedish TV and radio gets tossed around. So even the "Artist of the Week". Now the "week" is over but the songs will still be there for 30 days.
Go here - look for the picture above and follow the text under it until you find that little speaker symbol and the Swedish words for Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Listen to the song/songs you want to hear (all of them ;o).

The show starts with a little interview and then there is a song - this goes for all the days.

So here are the songs they chose to play.

Monday: Keep the Silence - a new song that I originally recorded in a studio in Stockholm with a dance rhythm but this version is MUCH more stripped down and of course with strings and Tomas added electric violin played through an old synthesizer pedal, Åsa on cello and David on Fender Rhodes.

Tuesday: Wolflike They Are - Tomas added his electric violin played through the old synthesizer pedal - a totally different outré than I've had before and David on acoustic drums!!!

Wednesday: At Least Like Melissa - Beautiful with Åsas cello and Tomas electric violin/synthesizer pedal combination and topping it off with Davids great acoustic drums.

Thursday: Leave A Blank Sheet - New song from my upcoming demo. The strings interpret pretty backing vocal arrangements on my demo version. David added some great Fender Rhodes.   

Friday: It Shouldn't Be This Bad - New song from my upcoming demo. No strings on this one but David interprets my bass line really well and adds some great backing vox.

Tomas and Åsa and David did such a beautiful job - 1000 thank you:s to them for being by my side on this recording.

Unfortunately the interviews are in Swedish… Sorry for that - but the songs sound great!


Enjoy!
*Sara

Artist of the Week - A reminder

Hey.

Starting today - Monday - I'm Artist of the Week on Swedish National Radio P4!
Tune in (102,0 fm) at 11.45 am (Swedish time) if you live in the south of Sweden or listen directly on the net via the link below starting this afternoon (Swedish time).

The shows Monday-Friday (February 5th - 9th ) will be available for streaming the following 30 days. If you don't listen today listen tomorrow - then you'll have two shows to listen to. Or on Friday afternoon - then you'll have all five (5) shows!!! I guess you can see the picture here.

Go here to listen.
Hope you enjoy!

Sincerely,
Sara Culler

Downloads Gone - Temporarily...

Feburary 12th - Downloads up again - I just havn't blogged about them yet + I'll add some old gold as a surprise when I do so, so come back ;O)
*S



Current mood: disappointed

So things have come to this:
My downloads have disappeared from the downloading possibility.
I'm VERY sorry for this - but in the end you will get - not only the GREAT songs that were there before but also this one HIT song that I have been "bragging" about (sorry to those who don't understand 'bragging'...).
Once you could download
HERE but now you can't.
Soon you will be able though. So you know.
This little fault doesn't matter.
Please be patient.
If you can't be patient - email me here and I'll send you the mp3.


Love,
Sara