A superhero

It's a strange thing internet. What an archive. Lots to find... Today I stumbled upon things from what is turning out to be a very dirty, dingy past. I saw photos with interactions enhanced by comments and more vivid explanations in text. How I was right with my gut feelings at the time. Sometimes it's like I feel that I have an unexplored sixth sense - Knowing the hidden intentions and interactions of people - A sense that I'd rather live without. But hey - Superheroes don't always like their powers right?

I wish my sixth sense would be a mind that could cut through clouds - 'Cause Malmö is GRAY. Gravity pulls down and is assisted by the gray and damp pressuring down upon faces of the Swedish people. No smiles, no twinkle in their eyes. It's easy to become one of them. It's easy to become a zombie-like figure who crawls around town in black, beige, dark blue or brown winter jackets. Forgotten all about colors. Only when they once or twice a year buy a ticket to some place somewhere around the Mediterranean or Thailand. That's when they kind of wake up - Only to return to normal on the flight home. It's a heavy load being a Swede - I don't blame them.

Pods. That's right. They are captured in pods. This is why they don't let the truth shine through. And my sixth sense is that I can see through their pods. The dirty and dingy that's being revealed. I wish they were more honest in their life. It would make things a lot easier - It would have made things a LOT easier in the past. I try to be "what you see is what you get" - I don't change that much in different environments. I'm pretty much the same at home, when I'm at a party or when I'm sweating in the yoga studio. I don't change that much in interactions with different people. I don't hide feelings, opinions and thoughts inside - One way or another they come out. The hardest part is to not be affected by the lies and evil that comes out of the others. I try to think - It'll be their problem to live with the lies and knowledge knowing the hurt some of them have caused. I try to be happy, keep a smile close by and a twinkle in my eye - It works most of the time. I can't be dishonest and I don't hide in a pod. Because of my superhero powers I can't but I will always be able to see you...

Obama




I voted for you and you won - For the first time in my life I voted for a candidate that actually won!!! This feels important 'cause your first years will be mine too. I'll be moving back to Texas, USA in the beginning of next year and I feel great about haven taken the opportunity to vote for you and I'm proud to be one of the 44% Texans that voted "Obama".
There is a great abyss from out of the depth you will have to pull facts like economy, war and foreign policy. But out of the depth they'll come one way or another. I won't expect change to come within weeks, months or years but with the collective will and power of the people we will definitely bring these facts up, dust them off and have them see daylight again.
Thank you and a warm welcome to the White House, Mr. Obama!!!
/Sara

PS. I found this after I posted my post when thinking if Bruce Springsteen, who was on stage for Barak Obama, had written anything about the election on his website. He has always been a man good with words and a very humble profet. I've listened to his music since I was a kid of about 5 years old. Read the beautiful comments of Bruce Springsteen from November 2
here.