You About Me In 2005

It's a New Year and we call it 2006. There is a melancholic feel to the beginning of a New Year. It feels lonely, Grey and translucent as if it is what it really is - Filled with nothing. Yet. It's like a cold and damp engine of an older car - It stutters and coughs before it warms up. If you give it time it will run smoothly if not… As the year grows into itself it fills up - On occasions even overflows. 2005 didn't exactly overflow, nor was it a hopelessly boring year. It was somewhere in-between. In this post I'd like to give thanks and appreciation to the bloggers who in some kind of way have supported me and sent people my way.
Oh. I hope I won't forget anyone…


SwedesPlease
Craig Bonell wrote about me early. In April 2005, connecting to what I think was the American release of David Fridlunds solo album Amaterasu. Amaterasu featured an EP, White Van and on that EP was my own "Days That Can Be Ours" from Five Song Demo. Craig posted "Days That Can Be Ours" plus the rendition of the Pixies song, "Wave of Mutilation", that David and I collaborated on for the album "La La Love You Pixies! A Tribute".
In November 2005 I started this blog. Craig posted "Lies of Justice House" and wrote some nice suggestions…
Go check out the posts:
About "Days That Can Be Ours" and "Wave of Mutilation"
About "Lies of Justice House"


*Six Eyes
Alan Williamson posted "Lies of Justice House" as Morning Music: Something to wake up to… The next honorable post was when he featured "At Least Like Melissa" as SixPack 150 (six downloads in one pack - a SixPack). He also mentioned me "joining the legions" of MySpace.
Go check out the posts:
About Lies of Justice House
About At Least Like Melissa
About My MySpace


Fingertips Music
Jeremy Schlosberg started by mentioning me in his surf report. Just a few days ago I received an e-mail. I am honored to be featured on his "This Weeks Finds" (three songs each week) plus a very nice, first, real review!
Go check it out:
About At Least Like Melissa


Gorilla Vs Bear
Chris Cantalini found me via his own blog. A reader had posted a tip and the tip was about me. Since Chris lives in Dallas and I lived in Dallas when I was a kid we had some stuff in common like the fact that he lives just two blocks away from my old job - The Dixie House (read more here).
Anyway Chris has been very kind and written som nice stuff about me. His first post was "Lies of Justice House" and "Blackbird Duet" and also gave a nice hint to the readers… He also forwarded my Christmas gift, "At Least Like Melissa" and posted it December 22nd - I thought that was a nice Christmas gift - Getting posted that is.
Go check out the posts:
About Lies of Justice House
About At Least Like Melissa


It's A Trap!
Avi Roig (or Simon Tagestam)  has posted presentations and links whenever I added a song to my blog!
Just check out the site! 

David Fridlund
I love you and your help. Always!
Just Check out his whole blog!
David Fridlund's Blog


Thank you all sooo much!

All the bloggers above are linked to the right - Yes, that's right. To the right under links!

There has also been some heart warming mentioning on other sites. Thanks to all of you who have made my blogging worth while! If you have written anything about me that you want me to read please leave a comment below and I'll get over to you ASAP. I really love comments so you can leave some even if you haven't been blogging about me. I like you because you visit me here - That means just as much!

Yours Truly,
Sara


Comments
Posted by: Avi

aww shucks, why thank *you*!

Posted by: Sara

Well, You are so welcome!!!
I remember that - who is that? Some old cartoon right? Elmer Fudd? Thanx again :-)

2006-01-12 @ 20:18:03
Posted by: lisa

excuse me, but why is it supposed to be interesting to see who mentioned you in their blogs?
Maybe it's me,who don't get the whole blog-hysteria, but it feels..I don't know...
Anyway.
Have a good one (2006)!
And I hope you'll release a record this year.

2006-01-12 @ 23:38:13
Posted by: Sara

It's my way of saying THANX!
It's all about give and take - it's nice to return favours. I like to give back. If anyone reads this and says:
Hey! I haven't seen that blog before! I'll check it out!
Then - Mission accomplished.
Good 2006!

2006-01-13 @ 12:18:17
Posted by: david

I totally agree with Sara.´It is pretty simple if you think about it, don't you think?

2006-01-13 @ 14:48:04
Posted by: Jason

I heard about this thing called scrap books. No seriously, that since the whole IT thing kicked off, that people have been going back to the old school wuith pen, paper, glue, scissors etc... I am falling behind - with old school and new school, that makes double the work!
Nice work Sara, so easy to use and follow.

2006-01-13 @ 20:22:36
Posted by: david

Well, I thought about this some more and I just want to say: it's a lonely life being a musician and in order to feel that what you are doing relly makes a difference, you want to make sure there is somebody out there who cares about what you are doing...so - posting a blog about people who have posted blogs about what you have been up to, is a perfectly normal and healthy thing to do. And also a very nice way of saying "thanx for noticing" (and here is a joke...."Pull over! - No. it's a cardigan, but thanx for noticing! :-) ) (dumb, dumber...)

2006-01-14 @ 01:18:52
Posted by: parol

Kjempe kuuuul hjemmeside du har.

2006-04-04 @ 19:53:25

Comment this entry:

Name:
Remember me?

Email address:

URL:

Comment:

Trackbacks